Local Law Enforcement Honored by Local Leaders

A group of community leaders, known as the Committee of 99, honored local law enforcement tonight for their duty to justice. Both the Tallahassee Police Department and the Leon County Sheriff's Office were on hand at the Silver Slipper tonight. The committee has been recognizing their officers and deputies since 1982.

John Hunt, Sr an original Committee 99 Member, "This is a fine organization that has stuck together like glue over 20 years and we hope it will continue."

The banquet included several awards including the Distinguished Career Service Award given to Major Haywood Walker and the Law Enforcement Officer of the Year Award given to Officer Jason Larson.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 18161284 - wctv.tv/a?a=18161284
Gray Television, Inc.