Tallahassee Announces Top 20 Young Professional Nominees

By: Tallahassee Network of Young Professionals Release Email
By: Tallahassee Network of Young Professionals Release Email

Press Release: Tallahassee Network of Young Professionals

Tallahassee, Fla. – The Tallahassee Network of Young Professionals (NYP) have selected the top nominees for the second annual Golden A.C.E awards recognizing the top 20 young professionals under 40 in an effort to highlight the community’s emerging local leaders. In addition to excelling in one of the 20 industry sectors the awards recognize, a Golden A.C.E recipient will also be an individual that exemplifies authentic community engagement, or A.C.E.

“The deadline to turn in applications was Friday March 8th and by the following morning our count was over 120 applications,” said Meghan Kelly, Golden A.C.E. Chair. Nominees could apply under twenty different categories ranging from trades, to healthcare, and the non-profit sector. Now the top nominees are in the hands of local community leaders that are serving as judges. The winners will be announced on Saturday March 23rd at 8:00pm in the Horizon Ballroom of Hotel Duval. To purchase tickets to the event, visit www.TallahasseeNYP.com.

The Tallahassee Network of Young Professionals congratulates all the deserving nominees!

And the nominees are…

Healthcare & Fitness Professionals
Mr. Brian Cook – President & CEO, Capital Regional Medical Center
Ms. Crystal Green – Florida Alcohol and Drug Abuse Association
Dr. Joni Scott-Weideman, O.D. – Veterans Affairs, Tallahassee Outpatient Clinic

Arts & Culture
Ms. Carly Sinnadurai – The Sharing Tree
Ms. Audra Pittman – Suite P Creative Studio
Ms. Jennifer Infinger- LeMoyne Center for the Visual Arts

Public Safety
Ms. Anitra Highland – Tallahassee Police Department
Mr. Ryan Morley – Leon County Sheriff’s Office

Public Servant
Mr. Jay Revel - Tallahassee Downtown Improvement Authority
Ms. Kaleigh Nelesen – Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Ms. LaToya Montgomery- Griffin Middle School
Ms. Kim Sims-Leon County Schools Middle School
Ms. Sylvia Myers-Bond Elementary

Mv. Victor D’Aurio – CEO, PatLive
Mr. JT Burnette – Hunter and Harp Hospitality
Mr. Robert Scott – Scott & Wallace

Government Relations & Law
Ms. Jessica Leigh – Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Mr. French Brown – Florida Office of Financial Regulation
Mr. Phillip Singleton – Pittman Law Group

Real Estate
Ms. Wallisa Cobb – Cobb Realty & Investment Company
Ms. Johanna Money – The Williams Group
Ms. Tiffany Hamilton- Armor Realty of Tallahassee

Mr. Chad Kittrell – Hunter & Harp Hospitality
Mr. Chirag Shah – Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Ms. Amanda Morrison – Hotel Duval

IT & Computers
Mr. Blake Dowling – Aegis Business Technologies
Mr. Gareth Cales - MCCi

Mr. Lee Martin – Florida Association of Insurance Agents
Ms. Carey Rehrig – Hunt Insurance
Ms. Lauren Bacon – Earl Bacon Agency

Mr. Mike Sage - Seminole IMG Sports Net
Mr. Michael Espada – Seminole Boosters
Mr. Tanner Akos – NeoPost Florida

Sam Littlefield - Gutter Solutions & Water Proofing
Chase McNeill – Keith McNeill Plumbing

Ms. Laura Donavan –Ardans Salon
Ms. Leslie Szendel – Chelsea Salon & Span

Science & Engineering
Mr. Ryan Sievers – Danfoss Turbocor
Mr. Jay “Ned” Fernandez – Arcadis-U.S., Inc.

Ms. Carrie McNeill – Cole Couture
Mr. Reese Darlington – Sprint

Mr. Tyler Huston – Northwestern Mutual
Mr. Brandon Mauer – Capital City Bank
Mr. Andrew Gay – Capital City Bank

Journalism & Broadcasting
Ms. Gina Pitisci – WCTV & WTLH
Ms. Jessica Palombo – WFSU/FM Public Broadcasting
Mr. Trimmell Gomes – Sachs Media Group

Mr. Lee Gordan – 180 Communications
Ms. Caroline Conway- Rowland Publishing
Ms. Lisa Ferrier- Clear Channel

Mr. Mario Richardson- Florida Department of Health
Ms. Holly Parker – Surfrider Foundation
Ms. Angela Drzewiecki – Last Hope Rescue

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 197628791 - wctv.tv/a?a=197628791
Gray Television, Inc.