Leadership Tallahassee Awards

The Greater Tallahassee Area Chamber of Commerce honored the area's leaders for all they do for the community, giving those individuals special recognition during its annual Leadership Tallahassee, Distinguished Leaders Awards Ceremony on Tuesday night.

There were 15 finalists and several categories to win, but it was Tallahassee's Dr. Alexander Brickler taking the Lifetime Leadership Award. Brickler was modest about the honor, thanking the community, his patients and his family for his real success. He's practiced medicine in the Capital City for nearly 50 years, in that time delivering 20,000 babies!

Another winner was former Leon County Schools Superintendent Bill Montford. He was named Leader of the Year.

Other winners include:

2006 Leadership Pacesetter Award: Mark O'Bryant, President and CEO of Tallahassee Memorial Healthcare, INC.

2006 Servant Leadership Award: Gil Ziffer, President of Ziffer Stansberry Advertising/Public Relations.

2006 Godfrey Smith Past Chairmen's Award: Kim Williams, former Chairman of the Chamber and owner of Marpan Supply.