FAMU National Alumni Association Honors Distinguished Alumni

By  | 

The Florida A&M University National Alumni Association (FAMU NAA) honors the 2014 class of Distinguished Alumni Award recipients during its annual banquet.

The 2014 Distinguished alumni recipients include:

· Arts - Terry Hunter, Ph.D., c/o 1973
· Business - Deirdre P. Hall-Mahone, c/o 1984
· Business - Michael L. Reid, c/o 1984
· Community Service - Gwendolyn Powell Robinson, c/o 1976
· Education - Ron J. Fry, c/o 1986
· Entertainment - Danny B. Harris, c/o 1996
· Government - Commissioner Derrick D. Elias, c/o 1985
· Government - Gilda Y. Cobb-Hunter, c/o 1973
· Health - Nathaniel Wesley Jr., c/o 1965
· Law - Reginald J. Mitchell, c/o 1988
· Science - Willie J. Washington, Ph.D. c/o 1964

The award ceremony is a part of the FAMU Weekend of Rededication (WORD), when alumni return to "The Hill" to celebrate their class reunions. Members of the class of 1964 will celebrate their 50th anniversary during the May 1-3 event, and members of classes ending in the numbers four and nine will also be celebrated.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus