FSU Alumni Association Announces 2014 Class Of Thirty Under 30

By  | 

News Release: FSU Alumni Association

The FSU Alumni Association is proud to recognize the 2014 class of Thirty Under 30 Award winners, given each year to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of FSU’s young alumni. Six of this year’s honorees will also be presented with the Reubin O’D. Askew Young Alumni Award, the highest honor bestowed upon recent graduates by the FSU Alumni Association.

We hope you will join us in congratulating the following individuals on being named one of Florida State’s Thirty Under 30 for their significant contributions to their professions, communities or FSU:

Bobby Adelson (B.S. ’07)
Foreign Service Officer and U.S. Diplomat, U.S. Department of State
U.S. Embassy, London, UK

Tanya Anim (B.S. ’06, M.D. ’10)
Family Physician/Women’s Health Fellow, Florida Hospital
Maitland, Fla.

Naomie Baptiste (B.S. ’06)
Field Operations Engineer, Solar Turbines, a Caterpillar Company
San Diego, Calif.

Vincent M. Bocchino Jr. (B.S. ’06)*
University of South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.

Carisa Champion-Lippmann (B.S. ’08)
Inaugural Joint D.O., J.D., M.P.H. Student, Nova Southeastern University
Tamarac, Fla.

Jacob Cremer (M.S.P. ’10, J.D. ’10)
Attorney, Smolker Bartlett Schlosser Loeb & Hinds, PA
Tampa, Fla.

Kristen Daniels (B.S. ’06)
Clinical Excellence National Group Team Lead, Hospital Corporation of America
Franklin, Tenn.

Rachel Davidson (J.D. ’11)
President, Jonathan Bernstein Consulting Corporation
Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.

Kristin Del Toro (B.S. ’07)
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner, Pediatric Gastroenterology Hepatology and Nutrition of Florida, PA
Lutz, Fla.

Karla Dhungana (M.S. ’09, Ph.D. ’12)
Senior Research Associate, The Pew Charitable Trusts
Washington, D.C.

Faith Doles (B.S. ’07)
Third Grade Exceptional Student Education Teacher, Orange County Public Schools
Winter Garden, Fla.

Layla Dowdy (B.S. ’05, M.S. ’07)
Communications Manager, NASA
Arlington, Va.

Patrick Downes (B.S. ’06, M.S. ’08)
Chief Operating Officer, Tenet Heathcare, Hialeah Hospital
Coral Gables, Fla.

Kelly-Ann Fasano (B.S. ’10, M.S. ’12)
Account Coordinator, The Zimmerman Agency
Tallahassee, Fla.

Kevin Garvey (B.S. ’06, M.S. ’07)
Chief Engineer, Satellite Assembly, Integration and Test Branch, Department of the Air Force
Manassas, Va.

Camilo Giraldo (B.S. ’13)
Real Estate Broker and Developer, Legendary Inc., Sail Real Estate
Santa Rosa Beach, Fla.

Jerrold M. Jackson (B.A. ’06, M.S.W. ’08)
Post-Doctoral Fellow and Associate Investigator, Emory University
Atlanta, Ga.

Wonkak Kim (M.M. ’09, Mus. D. ’12)
Assistant Professor of Clarinet, Tennessee Technological University
Cookeville, Tenn.

Christopher LaPrade (B.A. ’07)
Manager of Global Affairs, The Society for Neuroscience
Washington, D.C.

Shayne Mifsud (B.A. ’05)
Director, Brand Strategy and New Business Development, DreamWorks Animation
West Hollywood, Calif.

Clinton Mitchell (B.A. ’06)
Principal, Diplomatic Enterprises, LLC
Rockville, Md.

G.C. Murray Jr. (J.D. ’11)
Deputy General Counsel, Florida Justice Association
Tallahassee, Fla.

Jo-Anna Nieves (B.S. ’05, J.D. ’09)
Attorney, The Nieves Law Firm
Oakland, Calif.

Tenisha Patterson (B.S. ’07, M.S. ’08)
Sports Attorney/Business Manager for Professional Athletes, Definitive Sports Representation
Charlotte, N.C.

Jesse Peppers (B.S. ’05)
Fighter Pilot, U.S. Marines
Beaufort, S.C.

Donald Post (B.S. ’07)
Global Health Communicable Disease Candidate, USF Health
Tampa, Fla.

Ilya Pozin (B.S. ’05)
Founder, Pluto TV
Los Angeles, Calif.

Hoyt L. Prindle III (B.S. ’07)
Assistant Vice President, Florida Business Development Corporation
Tampa, Fla.

Myron Rolle (B.S. ’08)
Student/Philanthropist, FSU College of Medicine
Tallahassee, Fla.

Kirby Ross (B.S. ’07)
Founder and Executive Director, The Miami Music Museum Inc.
Miami, Fla.

Jessica Wente (B.S. ’08)
Child Life Specialist, Florida Hospital for Children
Orlando, Fla.

*Posthumous award

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus