Names Of Casey Anthony Jurors Released

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

ST. PETERSBURG, Fla. (AP) - October 25, 2011 -

The names of the jurors in the Casey Anthony trial have been made public for the first time since they acquitted the Florida mother on charges of murdering her 2-year-old daughter.

The "cooling off" period a Florida judge cited in delaying the
release for three months ended Tuesday, when the names of 12 jurors and three alternates were released.

Judge Belvin Perry says jurors had been threatened since the
verdict in July and he wanted some time to pass before their names
became public.

The jurors were selected from Pinellas County, along the Gulf
Coast, because of concerns about pretrial publicity in Orlando
where the trial was held.

Anthony currently is serving a year's probation at an
undisclosed location in Florida for an unrelated check fraud case.

The jurors are Joan Meier, Raymond Screen, Linda Bills, Harriet White, Brian Berling, Kimberly Kimball, Kathleen Nighland, James Kearns, Ronald Robertson, David Angelo, Mary Fuhr and Jennifer Ford.

Alternate jurors whose names were not previously released are Elizabeth Jones and Heather Feuerhake.

Alternate jurors Dean Edward Eckstadt and Russell William Huekler already voluntarily revealed their identities publicly.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 132519398 -
Gray Television, Inc.