US Names 6 Soldiers Killed in Afghan Attack

By: AP
By: AP


The military has named six American soldiers killed in a suicide attack in Afghanistan that was the deadliest attack on coalition troops there this month.

The Department of Defense said Tuesday, December 14 all six men were members of the 101st Airborne Division based at Fort Campbell on the Kentucky-Tennessee line.

The soldiers died Sunday when an explosives-packed minibus blew
up at the entrance of a joint NATO-Afghan base in Kandahar

They were named as Cpl. Sean M. Collins, 25, of Ewa Beach,
Hawaii; Cpl. Willie A. McLawhorn Jr., 23, of Conway, N.C.; Spc.
Patrick D. Deans, 22, of Orlando, Fla.; Spc. Kenneth E. Necochea
Jr., 21, of San Diego, Calif.; Spc. Derek T. Simonetta, 21, of
Redwood City, Calif.; and Spc. Jorge E. Villacis, 24, of Sunrise,

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 111849679 -
Gray Television, Inc.