WCTV Wins at the Florida Associated Press Awards

By: Eyewitness News Team Email
By: Eyewitness News Team Email

Orlando, Florida - April 16, 2011 -

WCTV swept the Florida Associated Press awards in the small television market category. An award ceremony was held tonight in Orlando. Several WCTV staff members were in attendance to accept awards.

At tonight's FL AP awards, WCTV won the following:

Finalist: Best overall-WCTV staff

1st place: Best Website-WCTV staff

Finalist: Best TV Newscast-WCTV staff

Finalist: Best Mobile Journalist-Heather Biance

1st place: Best Light Feature AND Finalist- Lee Gordon and Joe Bonner

Finalist: Best Election Coverage-WCTV staff

Finalist: Individual Achievement- Heather Biance

1st place: Individual Achievement- Julie Montanaro

Finalist: Best Series Reporting- Triston Sanders/Joshua Niemi

Finalist-Best Hard Feature-Art Myers/Joe Bonner

Finalist-Best Weather Reporting-Rob Nucatola/Joshua Niemi

1st place-Best Breaking Sports-Elton Gumbel

Finalist-Best Sportscast-Elton Gumbel

Finalist-Best Investigative-WCTV staff

Finalist-Best Spot News-WCTV staff

Finalist: Best weathercast: Mike McCall

Find video from the event on our

Facebook and don't forget to friend WCTV while you're there!.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 119988289 - wctv.tv/a?a=119988289
Gray Television, Inc.