Tallahassee Election Results

Capital City has a new Mayor and he is Tallahassee attorney John Marks.

With 100-percent of the precincts reporting Marks is a big winner. He beat City Commissioner John Paul Bailey by a 2-1 margin. Marks gets 19,118 votes to Bailey's 9,374.

Turnout for Tuesday’s election was 34 percent that means about 1 in 3 registered voters cast ballots in Tallahassee Tuesday.

Seat 2 on the commission will have a new member. With all the votes in, Andrew Gillum a young political newcomer defeats Mayo Woodward by almost 4,000 votes, Gillum with 57-percent to Woodward's 43-percent.

Incumbent commissioner Debbie Lightsey has been in month long battle to keep her Seat 3 position on the Commission. And it was a close battle right to the end.

With 100-percent of the vote in Lightsey keeps her eat with 53-percent to Anthony Viegbesie's 47-percent.

This was the tightest race of the evening. Lightsey wins by some 1,600 votes.

WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 234726 - wctv.tv/a?a=234726
Gray Television, Inc.