Cam Newton Wins Davey O'Brien Award

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

Lake Buena Vista, FL (AP) - Auburn's Cam Newton has won the
Davey O'Brien Award presented to the nation's best quarterback.

The Heisman Trophy favorite became the second player to throw
for at least 20 touchdowns and also rush for 20-plus scores in a
season while leading the unbeaten Tigers (13-0) to the Southeastern
Conference championship and a spot in the Bowl Championship Series
national title game.

The other finalists for the award were Stanford's Andrew Luck
and Boise State's Kellen Moore.

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 111641924 -
Gray Television, Inc.