UGA Spring Football Awards Announced

By: UGA Sports Information Email
By: UGA Sports Information Email

Athens, GA - University of Georgia head coach Mark Richt announced the team’s spring football awards on Friday in conjunction with the coming weekend’s annual spring G-Day football game.

The awards are given annually at the conclusion of spring practice to recognize improvement, dedication and performance on the field.

Highlighting the list of awards were the recipients of the long-standing Coffee County Hustle Award given annually to the players showing the most desire during spring drills. Recipients include Justin Scott-Wesley, FLK, Camilla, Ga., and Ramik Wilson, ILB, Tampa, Fla.

The list of 2013 awards is as follows:

MVP (offense) – Chris Conley, FLK, Dallas, Ga.

True Grit Award (offense) – Xzavier Ward, OT, Moultrie, Ga.

Coffee County Hustle Award (offense) – Justin Scott-Wesley, FLK, Camilla, Ga.

Most Improved Player (offense) – Quayvon Hicks, FB, Blackshear, Ga.

Outstanding Walk-On (offense) – Clay Johnson, WR, Calhoun, Ga.

MVP (defense) – Josh Harvey-Clemons, S, Valdosta, Ga.

True Grit Award (defense) – Sterling Bailey, DE, Gainesville, Ga.

Coffee County Hustle Award (defense) – Ramik Wilson, ILB, Tampa, Fla.

Most Improved Player (defense) – Tray Matthews, S, Newnan, Ga.

Outstanding Walk-On (defense) – Clint Kirk, DE, Perry, Ga.; Tristan Askew, DB, Kent, Wa.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 201761361 -
Gray Television, Inc.