Rattlers Sports | WCTV Eyewitness News: Tallahassee, Thomasville, Valdosta

FAMU Football Set to Report Monday

By: FAMU Sports Information
By: FAMU Sports Information

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (Aug 3) - The 2011 Florida A&M University Football preseason is set to begin on Monday, Aug. 8 as the player report for training camp.

The first five days of camp will be an orientation period for the Rattler Football Team, beginning Monday with a 7 p.m. team meeting in the Gallimore-Powell Field House.

More orientation sessions will take place on Tuesday, August 9, then on Wednesday, Aug. 10 the Rattlers will hit the track for cardio testing at 6 a.m. Then will hit the field at 3 p.m. for a short walk thru.

FAMU will have one additional walk thru on Thursday, Aug. 11 at 2 p.m., then conclude the day with a 7 p.m. meeting.

On Friday, the team will have short walk thru on the practice field at 2 p.m., then on Saturday, Aug. 13, FAMU will walk thru from 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. on the practice field.

Later on that day, the Rattlers will have their annual media day from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Then the doors will open to the public for fan appreciation day from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.

The Rattlers will then begin preseason practice as they will hit the field on Monday, Aug. 15 at 3:30 p.m., with a scrimmage set for Saturday, Aug. 20 at 9 a.m.

FAMU will have two-a-day practices on Tuesday, Aug 16 and Aug. 18, and on Thursday, Aug. 23 and Aug. 25. Morning sessions will run from 5:45 a.m. to 7:30 a.m. and all afternoon workouts will go from 3:30 p.m. to 5:45 p.m.

FAMU Football Practice Schedule

Day Date Time
Monday August 15 3:30 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.

Tuesday August 16 5:45 a.m. to 7:30 a.m. &
3:30 p.m. to 5:45 p.m.

Wednesday August 17 3:30 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.

Thursday August 18 5:45 a.m. to 7:30 a.m. &
3:30 p.m. to 5:45 p.m.

Friday August 19 3:30 p.m. to 5:45 p.m.

Saturday August 20 9 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. (Scrimmage)

Monday August 22 3:30 p.m. to 5:45 p.m.

Tuesday August 23 5:45 a.m. to 7:30 a.m. &
3:30 p.m. to 5:45 p.m.

Wednesday August 24 3:30 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.

Thursday August 25 5:45 a.m. to 7:30 a.m. &
3:30 p.m. to 5:45 p.m.

Friday August 26 3:30 p.m. – 5:45 p.m.

Saturday August 27 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 126729678