Wilber Marshall inducted into Florida's Ring of Honor

Marshall joined Emmitt Smith, Steve Spurrier, Danny Wuerffel and
Jack Youngblood as the only players in the school's football hall
of fame.
Marshall wasn't eligible for Florida's Ring of Honor last
season, and his omission from the first induction ceremony raised
The Gators responded by softening the strict criteria.
Marshall was a two-time consensus All-American and the 1983
national defensive player of the year. He was a first-round draft
pick by the Chicago Bears in 1984 and earned Super Bowl rings with
Chicago and Washington.

(Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 10136591 - wctv.tv/a?a=10136591
Gray Television, Inc.