USF's Jenkins on Watchlist for Thorpe Award

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) _ South Florida's Mike Jenkins is among the
12 semifinalists chosen for the Jim Thorpe Award.
The award is given annually to college football's top defensive
Ohio State's Malcolm Jenkins, LSU's Craig Steltz, Boston
College's Mike Silva, Oklahoma's Reggie Smith and Kansas' Aqib
Talib are also among the semifinalists. The group will be narrowed
to three finalists on November 19th. Three finalists will be
invited to the college football awards show on December 6th. That's
when a winner will be announced.
The last two winners were Michael Huff and Aaron Ross, both of

(Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus