Johnson Wins Second Points Championship

Johnson, who needed to finish 18th or better, is the first
driver to win consecutive championships since Jeff Gordon in 1997
and '98.
Matt Kenseth won the race, followed by Kurt Busch and Denny
Johnson's teammate Jeff Gordon finished second in the points
standings, 77 points shy of a fifth championship.

(Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 11563081 -
Gray Television, Inc.