Ganassi team gets into trouble early as it goes for 24-hour win

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (AP) _ The Porsche Crawford of three-time
race winner Andy Wallace, Joey Hand, Patrick Long and Bill Auberlen
won the Rolex 24-hour sports car endurance race.
It was at the Daytona International Speedway.
Hand was at the wheel of the Daytona Prototype when it moved to
the front today, the 12th lead change in a race that has never had
more than 15 lead changes in the entire 24 hours.
Second, just seconds behind after the first quarter of the
grueling race, was the Ford Riley of Mark Wilkens, Andrew Ranger,
Colin Braun and Brian Frisselle. They were with the Pontiac Riley
of former Formula One driver Riccardo Zonta, Nic Jonsson and Darren
Turner close behind.
In fact, eight cars _ all prototypes _ were on the lead lap,
with four more just a lap down.

(Copyright 2008 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus