Beavers Build 2 Straight CWS Championships

OMAHA, Neb. (AP) _ For the second straight year the Oregon State
Beavers are champions at the College World Series.
The Beavers eliminated North Carolina 9-to-3 as they beat the
Tar Heels two straight nights in the best-of-three final. Oregon
State also beat North Carolina in last year's final.
Oregon State is the first team since L-S-U ten years ago to
repeat as national champions.
Darwin Barney's two-run homer gave the Beavers the lead in the
second inning of the decisive game. Jordan Lennerton added his
second homer in two nights, a two-run shot in the eighth.
Jorge Reyes (RAY'-uhs), who was the winning pitcher in Saturday
night's Game One win, was named the C-W-S most outstanding player.

(Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus