Bulldogs Fill Up CFPA Preseason Watch Lists

By  | 

ATHENS, Ga. --- Five Georgia football players have been named to the College Football Performance Awards (CFPA) watch lists, including a national-leading four Bulldogs on the Offensive Awards Watch List.

Senior quarterback Aaron Murray is one of 33 at his position on the Quarterback Trophy Watch List, while senior Arthur Lynch makes up one of three tight ends from the Southeastern Conference and one of 36 players overall on the Tight End Trophy Watch List.

Sophomores Todd Gurley and Keith Marshall are the other pair of Georgia players included on the offensive watch lists. The duo is part of 36 players on the Running Back Trophy Watch List.

Also, junior Damian Swann has been included on the Defensive Back Trophy Watch List and Gurley is part of the All-Purpose Performer of the Year Watch List.

Punter Drew Butler, place-kicker Blair Walsh, linebacker Justin Houston and linebacker Jarvis Jones are all former Bulldogs who have won CFPA national awards in the past.

CFPA will be releasing its Special Teams Performer of the Year Watch List in the coming weeks.

The winners will be announced on January 8, 2014.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus