Former Noles Inducted Into Pro Football Hall Of Fame

By  | 

Former Seminoles Derrick Brooks and Walter Jones were inducted into the Pro Football Hall Of Fame on Saturday.

Brooks won a national championship in 1993 with the Noles and a Superbowl in 2002 with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. He was the first to be inducted.

"This is what it's all about, there's no higher place to go in this game and I'm going to tell you guys now, I promise you, now that I'm apart of this team, it's going to be a better team because I'm going to work my butt off to make the pro football hall of fame better now that I'm apart of it," said Brooks.

Walter Jones, an offensive tackle with the Seminoles and drafted by the Seattle Seahawks in 1997, also enshrined into the Hall Of Fame.

"To my Alma Mater, Florida State and coach Bobby Bowden, thank you for the experience and the opportunity to play Division 1 football with some of the greatest athletes, I am forever grateful, go Noles," said Jones.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus