Levy Park 9U Team Wins World Series Championship

Photo: WCTV Viewer, Kip West
By  | 

Press Release: Levy Park 9U 2013

Today, the Levy Park 9U All-Stars defeated the Arkansas All-Stars 19-9 to capture the Dizzy Dean 9U World Series in Southaven, Mississippi.

Luke Koon was name the Most Valuable Player picking up 2 wins on the mound while hitting .667 for the week. Levy Park was led in hitting by Jaxson West who finished .750 with 2 Home runs and 8 extra base hits . Other top hitters for Levy Park were Ethan Miller Miller at .600, Drew Faurot at .588. Chris Stanfield and Parker McDonald both hit .529. In addition Aiden Butler picked up 2 wins on the mound.

The World Champions roster is as follows.
Jacob Hansford
Andrew Penney
Chris Stanfield
Parker McDonald
Drew Faurot
Luke Koon
Jaxson West
Bradley Willis
Bennett Rash
Ethan Miller
Aiden Butler
Caleb Granger

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus