Tallahassee Quarterback Club Awards

By: Eyewitness News Email
By: Eyewitness News Email

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club wrapped up their meetings for the season with their annual jamboree awards presentation.

The Bobby Bowden High School Coach of the Year honor went to Lincoln's Yusuf Shakir.

The Gene Cox MVP also went to a Trojan, Javoruis Allen

The Offensive Player of the Year was awarded to NFC's Matt Dobson and Ben Lunn of NFC was named Offensive Lineman of the Year.

The Mickey Andrews Defensive Player of the Year went to Kadeem Thomas of Godby.

The Amos P. Godby Student Athlete Award went to Leon's Trey Braun.

The club also honored two college athletes, FSU's Andrew Datko won the Bob Crenshaw Award and Philip Sylvester took home the Jake Gaither Sward.

Former FSU and Buccaneers linebacker Derrick Brooks was the guest speaker.

"I rarely get a chance to speak to the Seminole groups, i usually do it in other places and it's the same. I'm glad people are excited about our football program once again," Brooks says.

WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 111915474 - wctv.tv/a?a=111915474
Gray Television, Inc.