Labor Day Weekend Heat Advisory

...A HEAT ADVISORY NOW IN EFFECT FROM 3 PM EDT / 2 PM CDT UNTIL 6 PM EDT / 5 PM CDT THIS AFTERNOON FOR ALL OF SOUTHEAST ALABAMA...MUCH OF SOUTHWEST AND SOUTH CENTRAL GEORGIA...AS WELL MOST INTERIOR SECTIONS OF THE FLORIDA BIG BEND AND PANHANDLE...EXCEPT FOR THE
EXTREME SOUTHEASTERN BIG BEND.
A HEAT ADVISORY MEANS THAT A PERIOD OF HEAT INDICES IN THE MIDDLE 100S IS EXPECTED. THE COMBINATION OF HOT TEMPERATURES AND HIGH HUMIDITY WILL INCREASE THE LIKELIHOOD OF HEAT ILLNESSES. DRINK PLENTY OF NON-ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES TO STAY HYDRATED IF YOU MUST BE OUTSIDE AND TAKE FREQUENT BREAKS IN AN AIR-CONDITIONED ROOM OR IN THE SHADE.

COFFEE-DALE-HENRY-GENEVA-HOUSTON-INLAND WALTON-CENTRAL WALTON-
HOLMES-WASHINGTON-JACKSON-INLAND BAY-CALHOUN-INLAND GULF-GADSDEN-
LEON-INLAND JEFFERSON-MADISON-LIBERTY-INLAND WAKULLA-QUITMAN-CLAY-
RANDOLPH-DOUGHERTY-EARLY-MILLER-BAKER-MITCHELL-SEMINOLE-DECATUR-
GRADY-THOMAS-BROOKS-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...ENTERPRISE...OZARK...FORT RUCKER...
DALEVILLE...HEADLAND...ABBEVILLE...GENEVA...HARTFORD...SAMSON...
SLOCOMB...MALVERN...TAYLOR...ASHFORD...DOTHAN...KINSEY...
COWARTS...WEBB...COTTONWOOD...REHOBETH...DE FUNIAK SPRINGS...
HUDSON...BONIFAY...CRYSTAL LAKE...CHIPLEY...FIVE POINTS...
MARIANNA...GRACEVILLE...MALONE...SNEADS...YOUNGSTOWN...
BLOUNTSTOWN...WHITE CITY...WEWAHITCHKA...QUINCY...CHATTAHOOCHEE...
TALLAHASSEE...SPRING HILL...MONTICELLO...MADISON...GREENVILLE...
SWEETWATER...CRAWFORDVILLE...GEORGETOWN...FORT GAINES...
CUTHBERT...SHELLMAN...ARLINGTON...MORGAN...EDISON...LEARY...
ALBANY...DOUGLASVILLE...BLAKELY...COLQUITT...NEWTON...CAMILLA...
PELHAM...DONALSONVILLE...BAINBRIDGE...CAIRO...THOMASVILLE...
QUITMAN


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 168252356 - wctv.tv/a?a=168252356
Gray Television, Inc.