Wind Advisory from Tropical Depression Lee

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE TALLAHASSEE FL
353 AM EDT MON SEP 5 2011

...A WIND ADVISORY IS IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ THIS MORNING TO 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING FOR ALL THE COASTAL COASTAL COUNTIES PLUS SEVERAL INLAND PANHANDLE COUNTIES...

.LEE HAS BEEN DOWNGRADED TO A DEPRESSION AND WILL CONTINUE TO MOVE NORTHEAST INTO MISSISSIPPI AND THEN ALABAMA INTO TONIGHT. THE GRADIENT BETWEEN A RIDGE OVER THE WESTERN ATLANTIC AND THE DEPARTING LEE WILL CONTINUE TO GENERATE STRONG AND GUSTY ONSHORE
WINDS INTO TONIGHT. EXPECT WINDS IN EXCESS OF 25 MPH WITH GUSTS OCCASIONALLY REACHING 40 MPH ACROSS COASTAL COUNTIES...AS WELL AS ADJACENT PANHANDLE COUNTIES. WINDS WILL SUBSIDE OVERNIGHT INTO TUESDAY.

FLZ008-012-014-015-108-112-114-115-118-127-128-134-051600-
/O.NEW.KTAE.WI.Y.0003.110905T1400Z-110906T0000Z/
CENTRAL WALTON-INLAND BAY-INLAND GULF-INLAND FRANKLIN-
SOUTH WALTON-COASTAL BAY-COASTAL GULF-COASTAL FRANKLIN-COASTAL JEFFERSON-COASTAL WAKULLA-COASTAL TAYLOR-COASTAL DIXIE- INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...YOUNGSTOWN...WHITE CITY...WEWAHITCHKA...
FREEPORT...SANTA ROSA BEACH...PANAMA CITY...PARKER...
PORT SAINT JOE...APALACHICOLA...CARRABELLE...SOPCHOPPY...
SAINT MARKS...KEATON BEACH...STEINHATCHEE...SUWANNEE


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 129252323 - wctv.tv/a?a=129252323
Gray Television, Inc.