Freeze Warning in Effect for Thursday Night/Friday Morning

By: National Weather Service
By: National Weather Service

FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EST /1 AM CST/ TO 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ FRIDAY...

WIDESPREAD FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE EXPECTED ONCE AGAIN TONIGHT...ESPECIALLY AWAY FROM URBAN CENTERS AND THE IMMEDIATE COAST. MOST LOCATIONS WILL BOTTOM OUT IN THE LOWER 30S...HOWEVER NORMALLY COLDER LOCATIONS ARE EXPECTED TO REACH THE MIDDLE AND UPPER 20S FOR A BRIEF TIME. EVEN THOSE LOCATIONS THAT FAIL TO REACH FREEZING WILL SEE LOWS REACH THE MIDDLE 30S. THESE
TEMPERATURES CAN STILL SUPPORT THE DEVELOPMENT OF FROST. THESE TEMPERATURES ARE MAINLY A THREAT TO SENSITIVE VEGETATION...AND THOSE WITH PROLONGED OUTDOOR EXPOSURE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS WILL
KILL CROPS AND OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION.


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WCTV 1801 Halstead Blvd. Tallahassee, FL 32309
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 111216044 - wctv.tv/a?a=111216044