Governor Deal declares State of Emergency for 64 Georgia counties


By: Fletcher Keel | WCTV Eyewitness News
September 8, 2017

ATLANTA, Ga. (WCTV) -- Georgia Governor Nathan Deal has issued a State of Emergency for an additional 64 counties, bringing the total number of counties in a State of Emergency to 94.

Governor Deal declared SOE's for thirty Georgia counties on Thursday.