VSU President Named

ATLANTA (AP) _ The state Board of Regents has named new presidents at Columbus State University and Valdosta State University.

The board voted Wednesday to appoint Kennesaw State University
business dean Timothy Mescon as president of Columbus State. He
replaces Frank Brown, who retires on June 30 after two decades at
the helm of the 7,500-student campus.

The board also named Patrick Schloss, president of Northern State University in South Dakota, as the new leader of Valdosta State University. The campus' president, Ronald Zaccari, is retiring at the end of the month after six years in office. The university has about 11,000 students.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WSWG TV 107 2nd Ave S.W. Moultrie Ga. 31768
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 19780204 - wctv.tv/a?a=19780204
Gray Television, Inc.