Official Candidates List For Lowndes County Primary Elections

By: Greg Gullberg Email
By: Greg Gullberg Email

- Valdosta, Ga. - May 25, 2012 -

QUALIFYING
JULY 31, 2012 - GENERAL PRIMARY

PARTISAN OFFICES

Chief Magistrate Judge

Joni B. Parker (R) (Incumbent)
4609 Oak Arbor Dr., Valdosta, GA 31602
229-244-0302 (h)
joniparker08@yahoo.com

Solicitor General

Justin Cabral (R) (Incumbent)
1909 Williams St., Valdosta, GA 31602
229-444-1775 (h), 229-671-2510 (w)
jcabral@mchsi.com

Jason Cain (D)
505 Barfield St., Hahira, GA, 31632
229-251-7454 (h), 229-671-2800 (w)
cain102255@gmail.com

Richard A. Wilkes (R)
3525 New Statenville Hwy, Valdosta, GA 31606
229-559-1406 (h), 229-241-8602 (w)
rwilkes@thewilkesfirm.com

Judge, Probate Court

Terri Adams (R) (Incumbent)
3735 Creekwood Dr., Valdosta, GA 31602
229-251-1895 (c), 229-671-2652 (w)
reelectterriadams@gmail.com

Tina Folsom (R)
4246 Oak Forest Dr., Valdosta, GA 31602
P.O. Box 5041, Valdosta, GA 31604
229-245-1801 (h), 229-244-5400 (w)
tfolsom@langdalelaw.com

Clerk, Superior Court

Beth Copeland Greene (R)
2351 Copeland Rd., Valdosta, GA 31601
229-242-2368 (h), 229-333-5129 (w)
bgreene413@yahoo.com

Amanda Seago O’Steen (R)
714 Northside Dr., Valdosta, GA 31602
P.O. Box 4793, Valdosta, GA 31604
229-249-0834 (h), 229-269-2081 (w)
osteen4clerk@hotmail.com

Tina M. Riggins (R)
710 Northside Dr., Valdosta, GA 31602
229-245-8316 (h)
rigginstina@hotmail.com

Sheriff

Chris Prine (D) (Incumbent)
3938 Glen Meade Dr., Valdosta, GA 31601
229-559-6147 (h), 229-671-2900
prine_c@bellsouth.net

J.D. Yeager (R)
5427 Sycamore Run, Hahira, GA 31632
229-294-4094 (h), 229-740-0978 (w)
jd@jdyeager.net

Tax Commissioner

Mary Nell Robertson (D) (Incumbent)
4053 Ben Hill Rd., Valdosta, GA 31606
229-559-0027 (h), 229-671-2569 (w)
mnr@lowndescounty.com

Coroner

W. M. (Bill) Watson (D) (Incumbent)
616 Ledgedale Cir., Valdosta, GA 31602
229-244-6180 (h), 229-251-6179 (w)
bwavaldosta@yahoo.com

Chris Gay (D)
519 E. Main St. Apt. H, Hahira, GA 31632
229-269-6873 (h), 229-269-6873 (w)
chrisgay736@hotmail.com

Surveyor

Robin N. Harris (R) (Incumbent)
2202 Northwood Cir., Valdosta, GA 31602
229-244-8011 (h), 229-244-9735 (w)
rohar@medialowbb.net

Tax Assessor Post 1

Doyle Kelly (D)
3466 Old Clyattville Rd., Valdosta, GA 31601
229-242-4146 (h), 229-671-2540 (w), 229-251-6273 (w)

Robert Y. (Bob) Dewar, Jr. (D)
6720 Clyattstone Rd. Hahira, GA 31632
229-242-2105 (h)
bdewar@dewarappraisal.com

Tax Assessor Post 2

W. G. Walker (D)
4154 Rebecca Cir., Valdosta, GA 31606
229-560-9404 (w)
wgwalker@hotmail.com

Tax Assessor Post 3

Mike Hill (D)
3612 Bermuda Run Dr., Valdosta, GA 31605
229-244-8559 (h), 229-242-1404 (w)
mike@mikehillrealestate.com

County Commission Chair

Bill Slaughter (R)
6926 Simpson Rd., Hahira, GA 31632
229-794-2822 (h), 229-244-1200 (w)
bswaller@bellsouth.net

Gretchen Quarterman (D)
6565 Quarterman Rd., Hahira, GA 31632
P.O. Box 2012, Valdosta, GA 31604
229-242-0102 (h), 229-834-1945 (c)
campaign@gjkq.com

County Commission District 1

Joyce Evans (D) (Incumbent)
408 Mildred St., Valdosta, GA 31601
229-242-1294 (h)
mjehe6@att.net

County Commission Super District 4

John Gates (R)
4124 Conway Cir., Valdosta, GA 31605
229-247-3266 (w)
whitenight6@bellsouth.net

James Warren III (R)
3801 Moore Rd., Valdosta, GA 31605
229-740-1802
jwassociates@hotmail.com

Allen Lane (D)
6315 Upper Grand Bay Rd., Naylor, GA 31641
229-247-0847 (h)
allen.lane.lowndes.cty@yahoo.com

Demarcus A. Marshall (D)
3839 Edinburg Cir., Valdosta, GA 31605
229-671-1525 (h), 229-630-3866 (w)
demarcusmrs@aol.com

County Commission Super District 5

Bill Tucker (R)
2427 Westwood Dr., Valdosta, GA 31602
229-242-1900 (h)
tucker658@bellsouth.net

Jody T. Hall (R)
7288 Hall-Webb Rd., Hahira, GA 31632
229-794-1425 (h), 229-563-1762 (w)
jolan777@yahoo.com

Adam Rassatt (R)
4470 Plantation Crest Rd., Valdosta, GA 31602
229-834-7465 (h), 229-247-4301 (w)
adamrassatt@gmail.com

John P. Page (R)
P.O. Box 32, Hahira, GA 31632
229-834-3939 (h), 229-249-9797 (w)
jppage@att.net

NON-PARTISAN OFFICES

State Court Judge

John Kent Edwards, Jr. (Incumbent)
7 Charles Way, Valdosta, GA 31602
P.O. Box 5245, Valdosta, GA 31603
229-247-4995 (h), 229-671-2600 (w)
jkedward@bellsouth.net

Sandra K. Guest
700 W. Park St., Hahira, GA 31632
229-412-2721 (h), 229-671-2516 (w)
sguest40@gmail.com

Lowndes County School Board 4

Jason Wisenbaker (Incumbent)
3523 Newsome Rd., Valdosta, GA 31606
229-247-4080 (h), 229-560-0892 (w)
jwisenbaker@bellsouth.net

Lowndes County School Board 5

David Clark (Incumbent)
4912 Princess Dr., Lake Park, GA 31636
229-559-6159 (h), 229-896-2221 (w)
davidclark@lowndes.k12.ga.us

Lowndes County School Board 6

Philip L. Poole (Incumbent)
2801 Lakeland Hwy, Valdosta, GA 31605
229-247-5007 (h), 229-244-9288 (w)
ppoole76@gmail.com

Lowndes County School Board 7

Fred Davis (Incumbent)
2564 James Rd., Valdosta, GA 31601
229-242-0142 (h)
freddavis@lowndes.k12.ga.us


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WSWG TV 107 2nd Ave S.W. Moultrie Ga. 31768
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 154317755 - wctv.tv/a?a=154317755