VSU's Dr. Brian Gerber Receives AASCU Award

Courtesy of VSU
By  | 

News Release: VSU

Dr. Brian Gerber, interim dean of the James L. and Dorothy H. Dewar College of Education and Human Services at Valdosta State University, receives the American Association of State Colleges and Universities (AASCU) Christa McAuliffe Excellence in Teacher Education Award for 2013 from Dr. Jolanda Westerhof, (left), director of teacher education at AASCU.

The presentation was made during a national meeting of the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education in Indianapolis, Ind., March 1-3.

VSU previously won this award in 2004. It was VSU’s commitment to the Valdosta City School System-based Valdosta Early College Academy that secured this year’s award win.