FSU Football Spring Awards

Florida State 2010 Spring Football Awards

Most Valuable Offense: Christian Ponder
Most Valuable Defense: Greg Reid
Hinesman (Most Dominant): Rodney Hudson
Matt Schmauch Academic: Rodney Hudson

Offensive Awards
Quarterback: Will Second (most improved); Christian Ponder (most dependable)
Receiver: Josh Gehres (most improved); Bert Reed (most dependable)
Offensive Line: Bryan Stork (most improved); Ryan McMahon (most dependable)
Running Back: Chris Thompson (most improved); Lonnie Pryor (most dependable)
Tight End: Jonathan Johnson (most improved); Beau Reliford (most dependable)

Defensive Awards
Defensive End: Markus White (most improved); Brandon Jenkins (most dependable)
Defensive Tackle: Anthony McCloud (most improved); Everett Dawkins (most dependable)
Linebacker: Mister Alexander (most improved); Nigel Carr (most dependable)
Defensive Back: Terrance Parks (most improved); Ochuko Jenije (most dependable)

General Awards:
Top Non-Scholarship Player: Jacob Stanley (offense); Vincent Zann (defense)
Second Effort Award: Andrew Datko (offense); Markus White (defense)
Top Newcomer: Blake Snider (offense); Xavier Rhodes (defense)
Big Hitter Award: Lonnie Pryor (offense); Mister Alexander (defense)
Most Committed to Physical Development: Ryan McMahon and Chris Thompson (offense); Xavier Rhodes and Nigel Carr (defense)