FAMU to compete in SWAC East Divison

Published: Sep. 4, 2020 at 5:26 PM EDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (WCTV) - On Friday, the Southwestern Athletic Conference announced their divisional alignment for the 2021-22 season, which will be the first that has Florida A&M and Bethune-Cookman as members.

Both the Rattlers and Wildcats will be joining the SWAC’s Eastern Division, along with Alabama A&M, Alabama State, Jackson State and Mississippi Valley State.

Alcorn State, Grambling State, Prarie View A&M, Southern University, Texas Southern and the University of Arkansas-Pine Bluff will play in the SWAC’s Western Division.

The Rattlers soon-to-be-former conference, the Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference, does not separate competition by divisions.

For more on the SWAC’s division alignment for next season, click here.

Copyright 2020 WCTV. All rights reserved.

Latest News

Latest News