FSU Board of Trustees selects members of presidential search committee

FSU sees spike in covid cases
FSU sees spike in covid cases(WCTV)
Published: Oct. 2, 2020 at 7:03 PM EDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (WCTV) - The Florida State University Board of Trustees named the members of its new Presidential Search Advisory Committee on Friday.

The 15 members were tasked with conducting a national and transparent search and bringing the two most qualified candidates to the board for consideration.

There was no timeline set for a decision, due to the uncertainty of the pandemic.

Current President John Thrasher has agreed to stay on until his replacement is named.

This is a list of the committee members:

  • Bridgett Birmingham
  • Caitlyn Blake-Hedges
  • Ed Burr
  • Billy Buzzett
  • Joe Camps
  • Andrea Friall
  • Renisha Gibbs
  • Christian Hall
  • Nick Iarossi
  • Dazi Lenoir
  • Craig Mateer
  • DeVoe Moore
  • Les Pantin
  • Pam Perrewé
  • Eric Silagy

FSU Trustee Billy Buzzett was selected to chair the search committee and Associate Vice President Renisha Gibbs will serve as vice chair.

Copyright 2020 WCTV. All rights reserved.