Donald Trump sworn in as 45th President of United States

By  | 

By: WCTV Eyewitness News
January 20, 2017

WASHINGTON (AP) -- Donald Trump has been sworn in as the 45th President of the United States of America.

President Trump took the oath of office at the Capitol at noon Friday.

It marks the final step in Trump's rise to the country's highest political office that began in June of 2015, and after defeating Democratic nominee Hillary Clinton in the 2016 election.

Outgoing president Barack Obama and family will leave Washington Friday for a vacation in Palm Springs, California.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus