FAMU announces eight Hall of Fame inductees

By  | 

TALLAHASSEE, Fla (WCTV) -- Florida A&M University will enshrine eight Rattlers into it's sports Hall of Fame this Summer.

According to FAMU, the 2017 class features Algie Hendrieth (Football, 1976-79), Leonard King (Men's Basketball, 1984-89), Bonita McCray-Williams (Women's Track, 1971-74), Dr. Ebenezer Oriaku (Men's Track, 1975-78), Valerie Stoudemire (Softball, 1996-99), Joseph Yates (Football, 1976-79), Ajac Triplett (Coach, Men's Basketball, (1973-79), and Percyell "Doc" Pratt (Athletic Trainer).

The ceremony will be held at the Al Lawson Center on Friday, August 25 at 7 p.m. The honorees will also be recognized during pregame ceremonies before FAMU hosts Texas Southern at Bragg Stadium on Saturday, August 26.

Tickets for the ceremony are $50 and tables of eight are priced at $400.