Local school districts announce closures for Thursday

By  | 

By: Fletcher Keel | WCTV Eyewitness News
January 3, 2017

PERRY, Fla. (WCTV) -- Three local school districts have announced they will be closed on Thursday, January 4.

Taylor County Schools, Lafayette County Schools and Hamilton County Schools will remain closed Thursday after being closed on Wednesday for winter weather.

Taylor County said students will return to school on Friday unless otherwise notified.

According to the Lafayette district schools' website, students should plan to return to class on Friday.

A post on Hamilton County Elementary School's Facebook page says superintendent Rex Mitchell has closed school tomorrow and that classes will resume on Friday.

For a complete list of local school closures, click HERE.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus