Hurricane Hermine: Evacuations

Published: Aug. 31, 2016 at 12:28 PM EDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn
By: WCTV Eyewitness News

September 1, 2016

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (WCTV) -- Here's a list of ordered evacuations in our region due to Hurricane Hermine.

  • Franklin County - Mandatory evacuation order issued for non-residents for the following areas of Franklin County: St. George Island, Dog Island, Alligator Point, Bald Point, all low lying areas, all residents who live along the coastline or are prone to surge flooding, and all residents who live in mobile homes or RV’s.
  • Taylor County - Mandatory evacuation order for communities seaward of Keaton Beach Road including Dekle Beach, Keaton Beach, Cedar Island, Dark Island, Steinhatchee, Nutall Rise, Econfina, Spring Warrior.
  • Wakulla County - Evacuation issued for low lying coastal homes south of US 98 and 319. A shelter is available at Crawfordville Elementary School located at 379 Arran Road, which is available for all residents with homes that are vulnerable to high winds or downed trees. If you have any questions or need assistance with evacuations, please contact the Wakulla County Sheriff's Office at (850) 745-7100.
  • Latest News

    Latest News