Tebow, McCoy Finalists for Top Scholar-Athlete

Dallas, TX (AP) - Florida quarterback Tim Tebow and Texas
quarterback Colt McCoy are among 14 finalists for the Campbell
Trophy, given to the nation's top senior scholar-athlete in college
The Campbell Trophy is presented by the National Football
Foundation. The winner receives $25,000 in scholarship money.
The other finalists are Illinois guard Jon Asamoah; BYU
linebacker Matt Bauman; Minnesota receiver Eric Decker; Fresno
State safety Moses Harris; Western Michigan quarterback Tim Hiller;
Brown defensive tackle Paul Jasinowski; Morningside receiver Beau
Kildow; Northern Iowa linebacker Josh Mahoney; Tusculum tight end
Jarrell NeSmith; Baylor linebacker Joe Pawelek; Kansas quarterback
Todd Reesing; and Hardin-Simmons receiver Zavious Robbins.

(Copyright 2009 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus